Hilarious Tina Fey interview about her book, Bossypants

Tina Fey is my role model. If you don’t watch her show 30 Rock, YOU NEED TO.

Her book, Bossypants, was released on April 5, 2011. I remember hearing about this a while back but I had forgotten about it. After seeing this interview, I ordered it on Wednesday and should be getting it on Wednesday. I’m sure I’ll fly through it!

She joined Google’s Eric Schmidt for a talk about her book, and touched quite a few other topics as well. Gender bias during her infamous Sarah Palin SNL skits, her favorite guest stars on 30 Rock, if she Googles herself, advice to young women trying to make it in the business, what it’s like to raise a daughter as a feminist, and a bunch more.

Here are a few of my favorite moments:

QUESTION: “Do you enjoy doing serious or dramatic roles if you can get them?”
“I would like to see my career drift toward being a judge on Law and Order.”

28:01 “Do you sometimes Google yourself?” is one of my favorite moments, especially when it gets awkwardly silent and how awesome she is at turning an awkward moment into a hilarious one-liner.

29:54 “What high tech gadgets do you do?” It’s hilarious because she gets Apple shame while speaking at Google.

36:52 “What is your best joke?” is hilarious. She does this on 30 Rock a lot.

53:08 “Do you have any similarities to Liz Lemon” hahaha. I love how she talks about her wardrobe at work. I AM LIZ LEMON, BTW.

It’s long, but it’s really worth watching. I laughed the whole way through!


Leave a Reply

