I interupt this regularly scheduled broadcast to tell you how I hate Nancy Pelosi super hard.

Nancy Pelosi on September 7, 2006:

[E]ven if [Osama bin Laden] is caught tomorrow, it is five years too late. He has done more damage the longer he has been out there. But, in fact, the damage that he has done . . . is done. And even to capture him now I don’t think makes us any safer.

Nancy Pelosi yesterday:

The death of Osama bin Laden marks the most significant development in our fight against al-Qaida. . . . I salute President Obama, his national security team, Director Panetta, our men and women in the intelligence community and military, and other nations who supported this effort for their leadership in achieving this major accomplishment. . . . The death of Osama bin Laden is historic.

And yes, I get it…. she needs to congratulate the current president so she doesn’t look like an asshole, but it’s obnoxious that when a Republican is in office that it wouldn’t be an accomplishment (or matter) if we caught Bin Laden, but when a Democrat does it it’s historic. Whatevs.

OK …. now that it’s out of my system I”ll returned to my regular posts about cute animals ‘n stuff.


4 responses

  1. tsalaroth

    You so crazy. Sadly, both parties are guilty of this crap.

    May 4, 2011 at 6:07 PM

    • No youuuu so crazy! :-P

      May 4, 2011 at 6:51 PM

  2. MM

    Okay, first of all, I luuuurve the picture! Second, I’m glad I’m not the only one that noted her turn-around.

    May 5, 2011 at 7:25 AM

  3. LC

    I wholeheartedly agree with the Nancy Pelosi hate. She’s the token slut of our fratboy Congress.

    I just came across your blog yesterday. After I saw a slow loris holding an umbrella and heard “Dat Baby Don’t Look Like Me,” it kind of made my day.

    May 5, 2011 at 7:47 PM

Leave a Reply

