Tina and Amy sittin’ in a tree, W-A-X-I-N-G

AMY: Okay, let’s talk about when we first met — in Chicago, in 1993. What were we doing?
TINA: We were probably eating Italian beef sandwiches and getting our hair permed.
AMY: Actually, we met in class at the ImprovOlympic Theater. You taught me my first real beauty lesson.
TINA: I was 22 or 23, and I had only recently learned that you can pluck your eyebrows or have a lady put hot wax on them and remove portions of them and shape them. So this was a big thing that happened to me, and I passed that information on to you.
AMY: Back then, I used to get my hair dyed at a place called Big Hair. It cost $15. They just used straight bleach, so my hair was the color of white lined paper, and my eyebrows looked like they were done with a thick black marker.


Leave a Reply

