First official photos of Kristen Stewart for Snow White and the Huntsman


Universal Pictures release the first set of photos for Snow White & the Huntsman, starring Kristen Stewart as Snow White. When I heard about this a while back I was worried about the casting choice of Kristen. It’s been well documented that I’m not a huge Kristen Stewart fan. Her acting is one-dimension to me, she breathes really loud in movies to replace actual emotions, and her awkwardness annoys me.

She HAS grown on me a bit recently, and I did see some growth out of her in the latest Twilight movie (DON’T YOU DARE judge me). These shots, released for the San Diego Comicon, are pretty sweet. There are two versions of Snow White coming out next year. One starring Lily Collins, which I think is going to be more fairy tale and will more closely follow the Snow White story we all know. Then there’s Snow White & the Huntsman which IMDB describes as:

In a twist to the fairy tale, the Huntsman ordered to take Snow White into the woods to be killed winds up becoming her protector and mentor in a quest to vanquish the Evil Queen.

It should definitely be interesting. The photos released almost make her seem like Joan of Arc. Definitely a totally new direction for Kristen Stewart. I’ve never seen her play in anything besides teenage angst films and ….teenage angst films.

What do you think about the photos? Think it’s worth seeing? Think Kristen will be chin quivering and heaving breathing her way through this one, too? I hope not.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

via MTV


Leave a Reply

