John Mayer quit Twitter because he has a small brain…. or something.

“I realized about a year ago that I couldn’t have a complete thought anymore, and I was a tweetaholic,” John said while speaking with students at a clinic at the Berklee College of Music.

“I had four million Twitter followers, and I was always writing on it,” he added (via Rolling Stone). “And I stopped using Twitter as an outlet and I started using Twitter as the instrument to riff on, and it started to make my mind smaller and smaller and smaller. And I couldn’t write a song.”

I guess I can support him not being on Twitter so his songs are better. His music has lacked the really hard-hitting lyrics. I can think of 100 lines from his first two albums that really struck a chord with me, but the only line in Battle Studies that I can think of immediately is, “I want you so bad I’ll go back on the thing I believe.”


Leave a Reply

