Baby Lieb LIVE BLOG!!!!

It’s GO TIME! After 9 months… Baby Lieb is on the way here. FYI to those of you that don’t know, Baby Lieb is my brother and his wife Lindsay’s baby. I’m going to be an aunt today! We still don’t know if it’s a girl or boy, and that won’t be announced on here until Mom and Dad make the announcement themselves, so if you’re reading this to stalk Baby Lieb details, you’ve come to the wrong place! This is for humor and documentation purposes only. There needs to be written documentation of how many times my mom cries, all the crazy things she says/does, and the waiting room antics for Steve and Lindsay to see after the baby comes.

BABY LIEB BLOG!

Start from the bottom, newest updates at the top!

Everyone, meet Landon! He’s such a cutie. He was born 7 lbs 14 oz, 20″ long! Healthy with 10 fingers and 10 toes. He’s a really chill baby, and loves to be wrapped up like a burrito. I’m gonna steal him!!

7:20 PM ish…. 10 fingers, 10 toes!!!!! WE HAVE A HEALTHY BEAUTIFUL BABY LIEB!!! Not a dry eye in the place, we’re all blubbering messes. Mommy and Daddy are doing great and look overjoyed and emotional! We got to see a drive by of the baby, Mama Lindsay and Daddy Steve get some bonding time first before we get formally introduced! Thanks to friends and family for caring enough to keep up with this! We wish you were here and we love you guys!

7:01 PM – we are waiting for news any minute about Baby Lieb!!! I am so nervous and excited asmnskaowmeoorundkwpsiemjaiqkqjdkalsowkajialquw

5:15 PM – OK, just kidding… no nap for me! Baby Lieb should be here in about an hour. Just went back to see Linny!!! We are so excited…..

4:45 PM – I don’t think I can watch any more Vampire Diaries. I might head home and take a nap then come back. I’ve been up since 6 AM and have tried and failed at napping in these uncomfortable chairs. Corey (Lindsay’s brother) is obviously much better at adapting than I am:

4:20 PM – Mike, Lindsay’s dad, just told my brother “Hey Steve, can you tell Lindsay just because the baby wasn’t born on 11/11/11 doesn’t mean we have to wait until 12/12/12?” ……… SERIOUSLY, LINDSAY. Hurry it up!!! We want that chicken nugget out of your belly!

4:16 PM – My mom talking to my brother – “Have you and Lindsay discussed wearing your baby?”

2:50 PM – My mom JUST strolled in like she hasn’t been gone for 3 hours. Please note she called to tell us 1 hour and 20 minutes ago that she was done shopping. And please also note that I can literally hit that Kohl’s with a rock. Where did she go for all that time? BABY STATUS: still cooking. CATHY LIEB STATUS: no longer shopping.

2:15 PM – Went and visited Lanz again. She’s comfy as can be and super relaxed. Most stress-free baby mama ever!

1:39 PM – Steve just came out to update us, Lindsay is moving farther along, the turkey is cooking!

1:38 PM – My mom just called to say she finished shopping at Kohl’s. The Conns came back about an hour ago, they said her whole cart was full. I AM MY MOTHER’S DAUGHTER.

12:01 PM – OH YEAH, I just remembered where everyone went. KOHL’S. No, seriously. They’re all at Kohl’s. This is happening.

11:56 AM – Everyone has left. I can’t remember why. But I’m completely alone in the waiting room watching Vampire Diaries on Netflix and there’s a woman in the lobby yelling ‘Owwwwwwwwww!!! OW…. ow…. OWWWWW!!!!” I hope she’s not having a baby at the information desk. SOMEBODY GET THAT LADY SOME ICE CUBES AND AN EPIDURAL, STAT.

10:30 AM – just got breakfast 2.0 with my dad… Well, sort of breakfast. I got chocolate milk, an Uncrustable, and a blueberry muffin. Part breakfast, part high school packed lunch.

10:00 AM – Got to see Lindsay in her room. Cutest pregnant lady ever!! She’s got her hoop earrings on and she’s ready to roll.

9:20 AM – My sister and her husband Ken just got here. She brought Swedish Fish and flowers.

9:15 AM – Now my parents are going back so I’m still waiting. WHAT THE HECK I GOT JIPPED. I got here first and everyone else is getting to go back before me. Laaaaame-o. Just kidding. I’ll be patient and wait.

8:52 AM – Steve just came out to visit us. Two visitors are allowed back, Val and Grandma Conn went first. I tried to take a video and failed. SO MUCH FOR MY BRAND NEW HD-VIDEO CAMERA.

8:47 AM – My mom has been here for two minutes and she just said, “There’s a Kohl’s across the street…. would you be interested in stopping over there?” Seriously… WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS WOMAN?

8:45 AM – My parents just got here and brought McDonalds for everyone. Not Linny unfortunately, she can’t eat anything but ice cubes :( Carol (Lindsay’s mom) and Val (her sister) are here too. We’re camped out in the waiting room on the free WiFi. Thanks OhioHealth!

7:50 AM – I made it to the waiting room at the hospital, I’m the first person here? WHAT? I’m never early to anything. We found out Lindsay was having contractions around 9 PM last night, I went to bed thinking it was a “nap” because I wanted to get some sleep before being at the hospital all night. I woke up at 7 AM and was like “OH MY GOD, I SLEPT THROUGH THE BIRTH” and freaked out. Good news is Steve and Lindsay are just now arriving at the hospital. Here’s my setup. Pretty solid. I’m ready to be camped out for 12 hours if I have to!


One response

  1. Lauren Pratt

    Bethany you have me cracking up over here! Keep the updates coming! LOVE that Linds is wearing her hoop earrings.

    November 12, 2011 at 1:13 PM

Leave a Reply

