Want to see two virgins kiss for the first time on their wedding day? WARNING: SUUUUPER AWKWARD.

Does anyone else ever get secondhand embarrassment? You know, that feeling of overwhelming embarrassment when someone else is acting a fool, but they’re not embarrassed, so you feel it for them?

I get it REALLY, REALLY bad. It makes me so uncomfortable. I actually have a system in place to avoid secondhand embarrassment…….it’s called “don’t watch TLC shows” because they are all really awkward.

Well TLC has a new show called Virgin Diaries, apparently chronicling the courtship of….virgins. Until they get married. These two waited until their wedding day to kiss. YEAH, NO THANKS. Not watching that preview. That’s like GUARANTEED secondhand embarrassment. No way, man. NO WAY.

But unfortunately, a friend sent me this video and prefaced it with, “THIS IS WHY YOU TEST DRIVE THE GODDAMN CAR… OR AT LEAST GET TO FIRST BASE WITH IT BEFORE YOU SIGN THE PAPERS” and I kept thinking, “Oh god, I don’t think I’ll be able to watch this. It’s going to be really bad, isn’t it?”

I actually got anxiety over watching a YOUTUBE VIDEO. I finally grew some balls and pressed play, and OMG. It was overwhelming. The kiss at the altar was so, so bad, mostly because of the guy. But then the followup kiss? WHAT WAS GOING ON THERE? What was she doing to his face? His face was running away from her face. It reminded me of this scene from Just Friends with Ryan Reynolds. SERIOUSLY, CLICK THAT LINK. CLICK IT NOW.

This brings up another point, I think it’s really tacky to tongue kiss at your wedding. THERE I SAID IT. I SAID IT BECAUSE I DON’T LIKE IT. Don’t do it. I hate it.

Don’t forget to LIKE my blog on Facebook! I post stuff like this all the time.


3 responses

  1. Revenant Shadow

    Good Lord. It appeared as if the newlyweds were trying to gnaw each other’s lips off.

    November 28, 2011 at 10:58 PM

  2. Tara

    I hope they manage to survive the honeymoon with no scars.

    November 29, 2011 at 6:26 AM

  3. Nicole

    I dont even want to know what the wedding night looked like… yeowza

    November 29, 2011 at 11:13 AM

Leave a Reply

