Michelle Trachtenberg was almost Bella Swan. ALMOST.


Michelle Trachtenberg told US Weekly that she was almost Bella in Twilight. CRAP. She would’ve been great as Bella. She might’ve breathed some life into that crappy acting fiasco. Maybe I’m just biased because I dislike Kristen Stewart so much…… anyway, here’s what she said:

“I’ve known [director] Catherine Hardwicke since the movie Thirteen,” she said. “I was actually supposed to star in that, but I was on Buffy at the time.”

“I guess schedules never worked out,” she explained. “I already have Buffy, I’ve already done the vampire thing.”

But the Gossip Girl star doesn’t want to speculate how her life would be different if she’d starred opposite Robert Pattinson in the blockbuster films. “that you’re not living in the moment and you’re looking negatively at what you’re doing now,” she mused.

While Michelle is well-known and a has familiar face, I don’t think she’s famous famous. Most people don’t know who she is. So for her to say, “Ohhhhh, it doesn’t matter what my life would be like if took that role” is completely BS. You know she’s like CRAAAAAAAPPPPPP!!!!! I think Twilight would’ve made her famous famous, just like it did for Kristen Stewart. But whatever, I guess I don’t expert her to answer honestly. You don’t want to sound bitter about missing five multi-million dollar salaries, and being in one of the biggest teen franchise films ever….even if you are.

Do you think she would’ve made a better Bella?


One response

  1. KSTEWFAN4LIFE

    Thats so bitchy. Kristen Stewart is a great actor. Think about this…it would’ve been so much more different if this chick were Bella. First, Rob Pattinson might not have played Edward. Stewart was the one who insisted he play Edward. (We also might not have the strong passionate chemestry that we see in Rob and Kristen, therefore, the movie might not be as popular) And I dont really think Michelle looks like a … Bella. Sorry. I think it would’ve sucked, in my opinion. What made me watch the Twilight movies is when I heard that Kristen and Rob might have a relationship..

    December 20, 2011 at 11:53 AM

Leave a Reply

