I’m obsessed with Sandra Bullock’s two-toned hair

I went to get my hair cut and dyed the other day without ever seeing these Sandra pictures. Well, unfortunately I haven’t found any EXACT examples of what I wanted….. so I was hoping it’d turn out OK. To give the stylist a good idea, I brought this photo of Jennifer Carpenter (left) because it was the closest thing I could find. I think the technique is called Ombre? It’s basically the look of grown out highlights. Lots, and lots, of grown out highlights.

But I was like “My hair is black….sooo…. the roots will obviously be darker, and I don’t want the ends to be blonde. I want a mid-brown…chocolatey, almost.”

It didn’t turn out anything like EITHER photo, unfortunately, and these photos of Sandra Bullock weren’t out yet. But….I WANT HER HAIR. I WANT IT ON MY HEAD. I’m gonna go steal it all. Mine didn’t turn out how I wanted it to AT ALL, and I’m a little sad about that, but at least I can live vicariously through Sandra.

But, on an unrelated note, is it just me or does her face look really weird in the second picture? Like she’s been injecting too much shit into her face? But whatever, she’s ridiculously hot. So it is what it is.


Leave a Reply

