Ugly Eyebrow Alert! How many of us have plucked our eyebrows into “the cane”?

I think I’m going to coin this particular ugly eyebrow “the cane” because it’s shaped like one. This is a PERFECT example of how fug eyebrows make someone less attractive. This girl is super cute if you cover up her eyebrows.

It’s CLEARLY obvious she has terrible eyebrows, but sometimes it’s not as obvious why someone’s face is just, “meh,” but to an astute eyebrow connoisseur like myself, I know RIGHT AWAY.

I see tons of people and I want to be like, “Can you grow our your eyebrows and let me fix them for you? Thanks.” but…. that would be rude.


3 responses

  1. I have always wondered what makes people think that this look is attractive. Have you ever seen a celebrity (like a real one, not a reality show celebrity that isn’t a Kardashian) that has eyebrows like this? Has anyone ever taken a picture like this to a waxer and said “I want to look just like THIS?!”

    The answer is no, never. This horrific-ness is always self-inflicted.

    Also I sometimes refer to them as “sperm eyebrows.”

    December 22, 2011 at 12:49 AM

  2. Gemma

    I call these hockey stick brows, white trash worldwide seem to think this is the sex.

    December 25, 2011 at 8:55 AM

  3. Tribe of Mannequins Creator

    Hi there,

    I have a really in-depth blog post about crazy eyebrows, overplucked ones etc. I myself, unfortunately, have been a victim of the sperm eyebrows, scouse brows, and god knows what else.

    It is only with age that one realises…*ahem*…”What the frick did I do to my face?!”…Thankfully with time the hair grows back, and with money, you can buy pencil and shadows to fill in!

    Thanks,
    Kirstiie @ Tribe of Mannequins

    http://tribeofmannequins.wordpress.com/

    May 24, 2012 at 6:06 AM

Leave a Reply

